Classwork 20-21

 

Home
Up

 

AP Computer Science Principles Class Work

Quick Links To Class work:

September October November December
January February March April
May June July August

All assignments, class work, or test dates are subject to change.
Check this page on a regular basis.

 

 
Date Day School Day # Activity / Class Work / Homework
 
August 13, 2020 Thursday   Buy Back Day / Collaboration - No School
August 14, 2020 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
August 17, 2020 Monday 1 Welcome and protocols
August 18, 2020 Tuesday 2 Protocols and Surveys
August 19, 2020 Wednesday
Class by Class Assembly
3 Software Overview
Code HS Login
APCS P PreTest
August 20, 2020 Thursday 4 Code HS
Introduction to Programming (Karel)
1.2.1-1.2.6
August 21, 2020 Friday Assembly 5 Code HS
More Basic Karel
1.2-1.3
August 24, 2020 Monday 6 Code HS
Turn right and Functions
1.4-1.5
August 25, 2020 Tuesday 7 Code HS
Start Function and Top Down Design
1.6-1.7
August 26, 2020 Wednesday 8 Code HS
Comments and Abstraction
1.8-1.9
August 27, 2020 Thursday 9 Code HS
Super Karel and For Loops
1.10-1.11
August 28, 2020 Friday 10 Code HS
If and If/Else
1.12-1.13
August 31, 2020 Monday
AP Signup First  Day
11 Code HS
While Loops & Control Structures
1.14-1.15
September 1, 2020 Tuesday 12 Code HS
Debugging & Algorithms
1.16-1.17
September 2, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
13  
September 3, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
14 Code HS

Indenting Code
Ultra Karel
Karel Challenges
1.18 - 1.20
September 4, 2020 Friday
Last day to add or drop a class
15 Code HS
Intro to Programming Quiz
September 7, 2020 Monday   Labor Day - No School
September 8, 2020 Tuesday 16 Code HS
2.1.1 - 2.1.3
September 9, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
BTSN 9-12
17  
September 10, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
18 Code HS
2.1.4 - 2.1.5
September 11, 2020 Friday 19 Code HS
2.1.6 - 2.1.7
September 14, 2020 Monday 20 Code HS
2.1.8 - 2.1.9
September 15, 2020 Tuesday 21 Code HS
2.1.10
September 16, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
22  
September 17, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
23 Code HS  2.1.11
September 18, 2020 Friday
Progress
Reports
24 Code HS
2.1.12
September 21, 2020 Monday 25 Code HS JavaScript
3.1 -3.2
September 22, 2020 Tuesday 26 Code HS JavaScript
3.3
September 23, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
27  
September 24, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
28 Code HS JavaScript
3.4 - 3.5
September 25, 2020 Friday 29 Code HS JavaScript
3.6
September 28, 2020 Monday 30 Code HS JavaScript
3.7
September 29, 2020 Tuesday 31 Code HS JavaScript
27.5
September 30, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
32  
October 1, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
33 Code HS JavaScript
3.9
October 2, 2020 Friday 34 Code HS JavaScript
4.1-4.2
October 5, 2020 Monday 35 Code HS JavaScript Quiz
3.10
October 6, 2020 Tuesday 36 Code HS JavaScript
4.3-4.4
October 7, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
37  
October 8, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
38 Code HS JavaScript
4.5-4.8
October 9, 2020 Friday
End Of First Quarter
39 Code HS JavaScript
4.9-4.10
October 12, 2020 Monday 40 Code HS JavaScript
4.10.5 Primed While Loops
Alternates to while (true)
October 13, 2020 Tuesday 41 Loops and Logic
October 14, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
42  
October 15, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
CA Shake out
43 Loops and Logic, APCS P Test Reference
Google Sheet JavaScript and PseudoCode
Code HS JavaScript
5.1
October 16, 2020 Friday
Assembly Schedule
Homecoming
44 Code HS JavaScript
5.2
October 19, 2020 Monday 45 Code HS JavaScript
5.3-5.4
October 20, 2020 Tuesday 46 Review for the Unit 4 Test
October 21, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
47  
October 22, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
48 Code HS JavaScript Quiz
4.11
Code HS JavaScript
5.5
October 23, 2020 Friday
AP Signup Last Day 
49 Code HS JavaScript
5.6-5.7
October 26, 2020 Monday 50 Code HS JavaScript
5.8
October 27, 2020 Tuesday 51 Code HS JavaScript
6.1
October 28, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
52  
October 29, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
53 Code HS JavaScript Quiz
5.9
Code HS JavaScript
6.1
October 30, 2020 Friday 54 Code HS JavaScript
6.1 & 7.1
November 2, 2020 Monday
Red Ribbon Week
55 Code HS JavaScript
7.2 - 7.3
November 3, 2020 Tuesday 56 Code HS JavaScript
7.4 - 7.5
November 4, 2020 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
57  
November 5, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
58 Code HS JavaScript
7.6 - 7.8
November 6, 2020 Friday
Last day to drop a class
59 Code HS JavaScript
8.1 - 8.2
November 9, 2020 Monday 60 Code HS JavaScript
8.3 - 8.4
November 10, 2020 Tuesday
Block 1, 3 5
61  
November 11, 2020 Wednesday   Veteran's Day - No School
November 12, 2020 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
62 Code HS JavaScript Quiz
7.8
November 13, 2020 Friday 63  
November 16, 2020 Monday 64  
November 17, 2020 Tuesday 65  
November 18, 2020 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
66  
November 19, 2020 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
67  
November 20, 2020 Friday
Progress Reports
68  
November 23, 2020 Monday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 24, 2020 Tuesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 25, 2020 Wednesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 26, 2020 Thursday   Thanksgiving Day - No School
November 27, 2020 Friday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 30, 2020 Monday 69  
December 1, 2020 Tuesday 70  
December 2, 2020 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
71  
December 3, 2020 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
72  
December 4, 2020 Friday
Comedy Sportz
73  
December 7, 2020 Monday
Hour Of Code Week
74  
December 8, 2020 Tuesday 75  
December 9, 2020 Wednesday
No Block 
76  
December 10, 2020 Thursday
No Block 
77  
December 11, 2020 Friday
Assembly Schedule
78  
December 14, 2020 Monday
 
79  
December 15, 2020 Tuesday 80  
December 16, 2020 Wednesday 81 First Semester Exams Periods 2 & 5
December 17, 2020 Thursday 82 First Semester Exams Periods 1 & 6
December 18, 2020 Friday 83 First Semester Exams  Periods 3 & 4
End Of First Semester
December 21, 2020 Monday   Winter Break - No School
December 22, 2020 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
December 23, 2020 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
December 24, 2020 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
December 25, 2020 Friday   Winter Break - No School
December 28, 2020 Monday   Winter Break - No School
December 29, 2020 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
December 30, 2020 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
December 31, 2020 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
January 1, 2021 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 4, 2021 Monday   Teacher Work Day - No School
January 5, 2021 Tuesday 84  
January 6, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
85  
January 7, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
86  
January 8, 2021 Friday 87  
January 11, 2021 Monday 88  
January 12, 2021 Tuesday 89  
January 13, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
90  
January 14, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
91  
January 15, 2021 Friday
Comedy Sportz
92  
January 18, 2021 Monday   Martin Luther King Holiday- No School
January 19, 2021 Tuesday 93  
January 20, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
94  
January 21, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
95  
January 22, 2021 Friday
Last day to drop a class
96  
January 25, 2021 Monday 97  
January 26, 2021 Tuesday 98  
January 27, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
99  
January 28, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
100  
January 29, 2021 Friday 101  
February 1, 2021 Monday 102  
February 2, 2021 Tuesday 103  
February 3, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
104  
February 4, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
105  
February 5, 2021 Friday 106  
February 8, 2021 Monday
AP Sign Ups?
107  
February 9, 2021 Tuesday 108  
February 10, 2021 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
109  
February 11, 2021 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
110  
February 12, 2021 Friday   President's Day- No School
February 15, 2021 Monday   President's Day- No School
February 16, 2021 Tuesday 111  
February 17, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
112  
February 18, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
113  
February 19, 2021 Friday 114  
February 22, 2021 Monday 115  
February 23, 2021 Tuesday 116  
February 24, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
117  
February 25, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
118  
February 26, 2021 Friday 119  
March 1, 2021 Monday 120  
March 2, 2021 Tuesday 121  
March 3, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
122  
March 4, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
123  
March 5, 2021 Friday
Assembly Schedule
124  
March 8, 2021 Monday 125  
March 9, 2021 Tuesday 126  
March 10, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
127  
March 11, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
128  
March 12, 2021 Friday
Spring Ahead
Sat Night
129  
March 15, 2021 Monday 130  
March 16, 2021 Tuesday 131  
March 17, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
132  
March 18, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
133  
March 19, 2021 Friday
End Of Third Quarter
134  
March 22, 2021 Monday 135  
March 23, 2021 Tuesday 136  
March 24, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
137  
March 25, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
138  
March 26, 2021 Friday
Comedy Sportz
139  
March 29, 2021 Monday 140  
March 30, 2021 Tuesday 141  
March 31, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
142  
April 1, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
143  
April 2, 2021 Friday 144  
April 5, 2021 Monday   Spring Break - No School
April 6, 2021 Tuesday   Spring Break - No School
April 7, 2021 Wednesday   Spring Break - No School
April 8, 2021 Thursday   Spring Break - No School
April 9, 2021 Friday   Spring Break - No School
April 12, 2021 Monday 145  
April 13, 2021 Tuesday 146  
April 14, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
147  
April 15, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Open House
148  
April 16, 2021 Friday
Minimum Day
149  
April 19, 2021 Monday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
SBAC Testing
150  
April 20, 2021 Tuesday
SBAC Testing
151  
April 21, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
152  
April 22, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
153  
April 23, 2021 Friday
SBAC Testing
154  
April 26, 2021 Monday 155  
April 27, 2021 Tuesday 156  
April 28, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
157  
April 29, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
158  
April 30, 2021 Friday
Progress Reports
159  
May 3, 2021 Monday
AP Exams
160  
May 4, 2021 Tuesday 161  
May 5, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
162  
May 6, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
163  
May 7, 2021 Friday 164  
May 10, 2021 Monday 165  
May 11, 2021 Tuesday 166  
May 12, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
167  
May 13, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
168  
May 14, 2021 Friday
Progress Reports
AP Exams End
169
 
May 17, 2021 Monday 170  
May 18, 2021 Tuesday 171  
May 19, 2021 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
172  
May 20, 2021 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
173  
May 21, 2021 Friday
Senior Trip
174  
May 24, 2021 Monday
No More Block Schedule
175  
May 25, 2021 Tuesday 176  
May 26, 2021 Wednesday 177 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 2 & 5
May 27, 2021 Thursday 178 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 1 & 6
May 28, 2021 Friday
Senior Salute Assembly
179  
May 31, 2021 Monday   Memorial Day Holiday - No School
June 1, 2021 Tuesday 180 Final Exams Periods 3 & 4
June 2, 2021 Wednesday 181 Final Exams Periods 2 & 5
June 3, 2021 Thursday 182 Final Exams Periods 1 & 6
End Of Second Semester
Graduation
June 4, 2021 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
       
       

 

Back to Mr. Dave Clausen's Homepage