Classwork 17-18

 

Home
Up

Honors Computer Programming Python Class Work

Quick Links To Class work:

September October November December
January February March April
May June July August

Quick Link To Homework

All assignments, class work, or test dates are subject to change.
Check this page on a regular basis.

 

 
Date Day School Day # Activity / Class Work / Homework
 
August 10, 2017 Thursday   Buy Back Day / Collaboration - No School
August 11, 2017 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
August 14, 2017 Monday 1 First Day Handout Packet; and Seating Chart
August 15, 2017 Tuesday 2 Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer
August 16, 2017 Wednesday 3 Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer
August 17, 2017 Thursday 4

Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer

August 18, 2017 Friday 5 Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer
August 21, 2017 Monday 6 Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer
August 22, 2017 Tuesday
Class by Class Assembly
9, 10, 11, 12
7 Lesson: The Parts Of the Computer
August 23, 2017 Wednesday 8 Review: The Parts Of the Computer
August 24, 2017 Thursday 9

Review: The Parts Of the Computer

August 25, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
10

 
Lesson: Chapter 1 

August 28, 2017 Monday 11 Test: The Parts Of the Computer

Lesson: Chapter 1 

August 29, 2017 Tuesday 12

Lesson: Chapter 1
Source Code Sample Program Ch 1 
Lab Program 1A & 1B

August 30, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
13

 

August 31, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
14

Lab Program 1A & 1B 

September 1, 2017 Friday 15 Lab Program 1A & 1B  
Homework Ch 1 Due
September 4, 2017 Monday   Labor Day - No School
September 5, 2017 Tuesday 16

Lab Program 1A & 1B

Lesson Chapter 2

September 6, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
BTSN 9-12
17

 

September 7, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
18

Test Chapter 1 
Lesson Chapter 2  

September 8, 2017 Friday 19

Lesson Chapter 2
Lab Program 2A & 2B  

September 11, 2017 Monday 20

Lab Program 2A & 2B 

September 12, 2017 Tuesday 21

 Lab Program 2A & 2B

September 13, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
22

 

September 14, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
23

Homework Ch 2 Due 
Review: Ch 2 Test
Lab Program 2A & 2B 

September 15, 2017 Friday
Progress
Reports
24

 Test Chapter 2 

September 18, 2017 Monday 25

Lesson Chapter 3, for loops, lab program 3A

September 19, 2017 Tuesday 26

Lab program 3A

September 20, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
STEP Starts
27

 

September 21, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
28

Lesson Chapter 3, if statements, lab program 3B   

September 22, 2017 Friday 29

Lesson Chapter 3, while loops, lab program 3C

September 25, 2017 Monday 30

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 

September 26, 2017 Tuesday 31

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 

September 27, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
32

 

September 28, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
33

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 

September 29, 2017 Friday 34

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D

October 2, 2017 Monday 35

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 

October 3, 2017 Tuesday 36

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 
 

October 4, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
37

 

October 5, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
38

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 

October 6, 2017 Friday 39

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D 
Homework Ch 3 Due

October 9, 2017 Monday 40

Lab program 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D  

October 10, 2017 Tuesday 41

Test Chapter 3
Lesson Chapter 4  

October 11, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
42  
October 12, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
43

Lesson Chapter 4 String Manipulation 
 

October 13, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
Homecoming

End Of First Quarter
44

Lesson Chapter 4 Ciphers 

October 16, 2017 Monday 45

 Lesson Chapter 4 Numeric Conversion 

Number Conversion Homework

October 17, 2017 Tuesday 46

Lab program 4

October 18, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
47  
October 19, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
CA Shake out
48

Lab program 4 

October 20, 2017 Friday
Comedy Sportz
49

Lesson Chapter 4 Text Files  

Lab program 4

October 23, 2017 Monday 50

 Lab program 4

October 24, 2017 Tuesday 51


Lab program 4  

October 25, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
52  
October 26, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
53

Lab program 4 

October 27, 2017 Friday
Red Ribbon Week
54

 Lab program 4

October 30, 2017 Monday 55

 Lab program 4

October 31, 2017 Tuesday 56

Lab program 4 

November 1, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
57  
November 2, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
58

 Lab program 4

November 3, 2017 Friday
C. Sportz
59

 Lab program 4

November 6, 2017 Monday 60

  Lab program 4

November 7, 2017 Tuesday 61

Lab program 4
Number Conversion Homework
Homework Ch 4 Due

November 8, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
62  
November 9, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
63 Lab program 4
November 10, 2017 Friday   Veteran's Day - No School
November 13, 2017 Monday 64 Lab program 4
November 14, 2017 Tuesday 65 Test Chapter 4
Lesson Ch 5
Lab program 5   
November 15, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
66 Lesson Ch 5
Lab program 5  
November 16, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
67  
November 17, 2017 Friday
Progress Reports
68 Lab program 5 
November 20, 2017 Monday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 21, 2017 Tuesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 22, 2017 Wednesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 23, 2017 Thursday   Thanksgiving Day - No School
November 24, 2017 Friday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 27, 2017 Monday 69 Lab program 5
November 28, 2017 Tuesday 70

Lesson Ch 5
Lab program 5   

November 29, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
71

Lab program 5 

November 30, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
72  
December 1, 2017 Friday
Comedy Sportz
73

Lab program 5

December 4, 2017 Monday
Hour Of Code Week
74

 Lab program 5
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 

December 5, 2017 Tuesday 75 Lesson Functions 
Lab program 5
  
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 
December 6, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
76 Lab program 5
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 
December 7, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
77  
December 8, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
78

Lab program 5 
Hour Of Code
(Bring ear buds or headphones)

December 11, 2017 Monday
 
79

 Lab program 5 
Lesson Dictionaries

December 12, 2017 Tuesday 80 Binder Check 
Lab program 5
December 13, 2017 Wednesday
No Block 
81

Lab program 5

December 14, 2017 Thursday
No Block 
82

Lab program 5  

December 15, 2017 Friday 83

Lab program 5 

December 18, 2017 Monday 84  Lab program 5 
December 19, 2017 Tuesday 85 First Semester Exams Periods 2 & 5

P2        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P5        11:00 - 1:05

December 20, 2017 Wednesday 86 First Semester Exams Periods 1 & 6

P1        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P6        11:00 - 1:05

December 21, 2017 Thursday 87 First Semester Exams  Periods 3 & 4

P3        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P4        11:00 - 1:05

End Of First Semester

December 22, 2017 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
December 25, 2017 Monday   Winter Break - No School
December 26, 2017 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
December 27, 2017 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
December 28, 2017 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
December 29, 2017 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 1, 2018 Monday   Winter Break - No School
January 2, 2018 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
January 3, 2018 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
January 4, 2018 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
January 5, 2018 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 8, 2018 Monday 88 Lab program 5 
January 9, 2018 Tuesday 89

Lab program 5 

January 10, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
90

Lab program 5

January 11, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
91  
January 12, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
92 Lab program 5 
January 15, 2018 Monday   Martin Luther King Holiday- No School
January 16, 2018 Tuesday 93

 Lab program 5

January 17, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
94

 Lab program 5

January 18, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
95

 

January 19, 2018 Friday 96

 Lab program 5

January 22, 2018 Monday 97 Lab program 5
January 23, 2018 Tuesday 98

 Lab program 5

January 24, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
99

 Lab program 5

January 25, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
100

 

January 26, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
101 Lab program 5
January 29, 2018 Monday 102 Lab program 5
Homework Ch 5 Due
January 30, 2018 Tuesday 103  
January 31, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
104 Test Chapter 5 
Lab program 5
Lesson Chapter 6
 
February 1, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
105  
February 2, 2018 Friday 106

 Lab Program 6

February 5, 2018 Monday
AP Sign Ups?
107

 Lab Program 6

February 6, 2018 Tuesday 108

 Lab Program 6

February 7, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
109

 Lab Program 6

February 8, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
110  
February 9, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
Progress Reports
111

Lab Program 6
Progress Reports

February 12, 2018 Monday 112

 Lab Program 6

February 13, 2018 Tuesday 113

 Lab Program 6

February 14, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
114   Lab Program 6 
February 15, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
115  
February 16, 2018 Friday   President's Day- No School
February 19, 2018 Monday   President's Day- No School
February 20, 2018 Tuesday 116

Lab Program 6 

February 21, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
117

 

February 22, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
118

Lab Program 6

February 23, 2018 Friday 119

 Lab Program 6

February 26, 2018 Monday
AP Sign ups
120

 Lab Program 6

February 27, 2018 Tuesday 121

 Lab Program 6

February 28, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
122

 

March 1, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
123 Lab Program 6
March 2, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
124

Lab Program 6

March 5, 2018 Monday 125

 Lab Program 6

March 6, 2018 Tuesday 126

 Lab Program 6

March 7, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
127

 Lab Program 6

March 8, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
128  
March 9, 2018 Friday 129

 Lab Program 6

March 12, 2018 Monday 130

 Lab Program 6

March 13, 2018 Tuesday 131

Homework Ch 6 Due 
 
Lab Program 6

March 14, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
132

 

March 15, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
133  Lab Program 6
Test Chapter 6
March 16, 2018 Friday
Spring Ahead
Sat Night
End Of Third Quarter
134

Lab Program 6 

March 19, 2018 Monday 135

 Lab Program 6

March 20, 2018 Tuesday 136

 Lab Program 6

March 21, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
137

 

March 22, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
138  Lab Program 6
March 23, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
139 Lab Program 6
March 26, 2018 Monday   Spring Break - No School
March 27, 2018 Tuesday   Spring Break - No School
March 28, 2018 Wednesday   Spring Break - No School
March 29, 2018 Thursday   Spring Break - No School
March 30, 2018 Friday   Spring Break - No School
April 2, 2018 Monday 140 Lesson Chapter 7 
April 3, 2018 Tuesday 141  
April 4, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
142  
April 5, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Open House
143  
April 6, 2018 Friday
Minimum Day
144  
April 9, 2018 Monday 145  
April 10, 2018 Tuesday 146  
April 11, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
147  
April 12, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
148  
April 13, 2018 Friday
SBAC Testing
Assembly Schedule
149  
April 16, 2018 Monday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
SBAC Testing
150  
April 17, 2018 Tuesday
SBAC Testing
151  
April 18, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
152  
April 19, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
153  
April 20, 2018 Friday
SBAC Testing
154  
April 23, 2018 Monday 155  
April 24, 2018 Tuesday 156  
April 25, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
157  
April 26, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
158  
April 27, 2018 Friday
Progress Reports
159  
April 30, 2018 Monday
AP Exams
160  
May 1, 2018 Tuesday 161  
May 2, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
162  
May 3, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
163  
May 4, 2018 Friday 164  
May 7, 2018 Monday
AP Testing
165  
May 8, 2018 Tuesday 166  
May 9, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
167  
May 10, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
168  
May 11, 2018 Friday
Progress Reports
169
 
May 14, 2018 Monday 170  
May 15, 2018 Tuesday 171  
May 16, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
172  
May 17, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
173  
May 18, 2018 Friday
AP Exams End
Senior Trip
174  
May 21, 2018 Monday
No More Block Schedule
175  
May 22, 2018 Tuesday 176  
May 23, 2018 Wednesday 177  
May 24, 2018 Thursday 178 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 2 & 5
May 25, 2018 Friday
Senior Salute Assembly
179 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 1 & 6
May 28, 2018 Monday   Memorial Day Holiday - No School
May 29, 2018 Tuesday 180 Final Exams Periods 3 & 4
May 30, 2018 Wednesday 181 Final Exams Periods 2 & 5
May 31, 2018 Thursday 182 Final Exams Periods 1 & 6
End Of Second Semester
Graduation
June 1, 2018 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
       

 

 

Back to Mr. Dave Clausen's Homepage