Classwork 17-18

 

Home
Up

Honors Computer Science C++ Class Work

Quick Links To Class work:

September October November December
January February March April
May June July August

Quick Link To Homework

All assignments, class work, or test dates are subject to change.
Check this page on a regular basis.

 

 
Date Day School Day # Activity / Class Work / Homework
 
August 10, 2017 Thursday   Buy Back Day / Collaboration - No School
August 11, 2017 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
August 14, 2017 Monday 1 First Day Handout Packet; and Seating Chart
August 15, 2017 Tuesday 2 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 16, 2017 Wednesday 3 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 17, 2017 Thursday 4


Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer

August 18, 2017 Friday 5 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 21, 2017 Monday 6 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 22, 2017 Tuesday
Class by Class Assembly
9, 10, 11, 12
7 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 23, 2017 Wednesday 8 Review: The Parts Of the Computer
August 24, 2017 Thursday 9


Review: The Parts Of the Computer

August 25, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
10

 
Lesson: Chapter 2

August 28, 2017 Monday 11

Test: The Parts Of the Computer
Lesson: Chapter 2
Project "Who I Am" 
HW #2:  2.1 #1-13 all 

August 29, 2017 Tuesday 12

Lesson: Chapter 2
Lesson: Program 1

Start Chapter 2 Homework

HW #3:  2.2 #1-7 all 
Lab Program 2A

August 30, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
13 Lab Program 2A
HW  #4: 2.3 #1-10 all 
August 31, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
14  
September 1, 2017 Friday 15 Lab Program 2A

Survey: Prev. Comp. Prog. Exp.

HW #5:  2.4 #1-3 all

Review Intro Prog Test 

September 4, 2017 Monday   Labor Day - No School
September 5, 2017 Tuesday 16 Lab Program 2A
HW  #6: Chapter Review 1-16 all
September 6, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
BTSN 9-12
17 Chapter 2 Homework Due
Test: Chapter 2
September 7, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
18  
September 8, 2017 Friday 19

Lesson: Chapter 3 (all but Strings)

Lab Program 3A

Start Chapter 3 Homework Today

HW  #7 3.1 #1-7 all  

September 11, 2017 Monday 20

Lab Program 3A

HW  #8: 3.2 #1-10 all

September 12, 2017 Tuesday 21

Lab Program 3

HW  #9: 3.3 #1-7 all   

September 13, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
22 Lesson: Chapter 3 Strings

HW  #10: 3.4 #1-8 all  

September 14, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
23  
September 15, 2017 Friday
Progress
Reports
24

Lab Program 3

HW  #11: 3.5 #1-3 all

September 18, 2017 Monday 25 Lab Program 3

HW  #12: 3.6 #1-5 all  

September 19, 2017 Tuesday 26 Lab Program 3

HW  #13: 3.7 #1-8 all  

September 20, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
STEP Starts
27 Lab Program 3

HW  #14: 3.8 #1-8 all

September 21, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
28  
September 22, 2017 Friday 29 Lab Program 3

HW  #15: Chapter Review 1-25 all

September 25, 2017 Monday 30 Lab Program 3

Chapter 3 Homework Due Today

Review for Ch 3 Test

September 26, 2017 Tuesday 31

Lab Program 3
Test: Chapter 3

September 27, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
32

 Lesson Chapter 4

Start Chapter 4 Homework Today

HW  #16: 4.2 #1-9 all

Lab Program 3 

September 28, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
33  
September 29, 2017 Friday 34

Lab Program 4A

HW  #17: 4.3 #1-3 all

October 2, 2017 Monday 35

Lab Program 4A

HW  #18: 4.4 #1-3 all

Lecture Chapter 4: Functions Using Parameters for Program 4B

October 3, 2017 Tuesday 36

Lab Program 4B

HW  #19: 4.5 #1-12 all

October 4, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
37

Lab Program 4B

HW  #20: 4.6 #1-4 all  

October 5, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
38  
October 6, 2017 Friday 39

Lab Program 4B

HW  #21: 4.7 #1-6 all

Lesson Structured Programming   

October 9, 2017 Monday 40

Lab Program 4C  

HW  #22: Chapter Review 1-27 all

October 10, 2017 Tuesday 41

Lab Program 4C

Review for Ch. 4 Test

October 11, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
42

Lab Program 4C

Review for Ch. 4 Test
Chapter 4 Homework Due Today

October 12, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
43  
October 13, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
Homecoming

End Of First Quarter
44

Lab Program 4C

Lesson Chapter 5

Start Chapter 5 Homework Today

HW  #23: 5.1 #1-10 all 

October 16, 2017 Monday 45 Test: Chapter 4
October 17, 2017 Tuesday 46 Lecture Chapter 5

HW  #24: 5.2 #1-12 all

October 18, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
47 Lab Program 5

HW  #25: 5.3 #1-4 all 

October 19, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
CA Shake out
48  
October 20, 2017 Friday
Comedy Sportz
49 Lab Program 5

HW  #26: 5.4 #1-9 all 

October 23, 2017 Monday 50 Lab Program 5

HW  #27: 5.5 #1-7 all

October 24, 2017 Tuesday 51

Lab Program 5

HW  #28: 5.7 #1-6 all 

October 25, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
52

Lab Program 5

HW  #29:  Chapter Review 1-19 all
Lesson Chapter 6

October 26, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
53  
October 27, 2017 Friday
Red Ribbon Week
54

 Lab Program 5

Review for Chapter 5 Test

October 30, 2017 Monday 55 Lab Program 5
Chapter 5 Homework Due Today
October 31, 2017 Tuesday 56 Lab Program 5
Test: Chapter 5
November 1, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
57


Lesson Chapter 6
Start Chapter 6 Homework Today
HW  #30:  6.2 #1-10 all   
HW  #31: 6.3 #1-6 all  

November 2, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
58  
November 3, 2017 Friday
C. Sportz
59 Lesson Chapter 6
Lab Program 6

HW  #32: 6.4 #1-9 all 
HW  #33: 6.5 #1-3 all  

November 6, 2017 Monday 60

Lab Program 6
HW  #34: 6.6 #1-4 all   
HW  #35: 6.7 #1-4 all 

November 7, 2017 Tuesday 61

Lab Program 6
Lesson: do...while loops 

HW  #36: 6.8 #1-6 all 

November 8, 2017 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
62 Lab Program 6
HW 
#37:  Chapter Review #1-18 all 
November 9, 2017 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
63  
November 10, 2017 Friday   Veteran's Day - No School
November 13, 2017 Monday 64 Lab Program 6   
Lesson Chapter 13
Chapter 6 Homework Due Today 
November 14, 2017 Tuesday 65 Lab Program 6
Test: Chapter 6
November 15, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
66 Lesson Chapter 13
Lab Program 13
November 16, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
67  
November 17, 2017 Friday
Progress Reports
68 Lab Program 13
November 20, 2017 Monday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 21, 2017 Tuesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 22, 2017 Wednesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 23, 2017 Thursday   Thanksgiving Day - No School
November 24, 2017 Friday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 27, 2017 Monday 69

 Lab Program 13

November 28, 2017 Tuesday 70

Lab Program 13
 

November 29, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
71

Lesson Chapter 12: Recursion

Start Chapter 12 Homework Today

HW  #64: 12.1 #1-5 all 

November 30, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
72  
December 1, 2017 Friday
Comedy Sportz
73 Test Chapter 13
Lesson Chapter 12

Lab Program 12A

HW  #65:  12.2 #1-5 all 

December 4, 2017 Monday
Hour Of Code Week
74 Lab Program 12A

HW  #66: 12.3 #1-4 all
HW  #67: 12.4 #1-3 all 

Review for Ch 12 Test
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 

December 5, 2017 Tuesday 75

Lab Program 12A

Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones)   

December 6, 2017 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
76

Lab Program 12A

HW  #68: Chapter Review #1-9 all  
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 

December 7, 2017 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
77  
December 8, 2017 Friday
Assembly Schedule
78 Chapter 12 Homework Due Today
Lab Program 12A

Hour Of Code
(Bring ear buds or headphones)

 

December 11, 2017 Monday
 
79

Lab Program 12A  

December 12, 2017 Tuesday 80

Binder Check
Lab Program 12A

December 13, 2017 Wednesday
No Block 
81


Lab Program 12A  
Chapter 12 Programs due at the end of class today
 

December 14, 2017 Thursday
No Block 
82

 Lab Program 12A
Chapter 12 Test  

December 15, 2017 Friday 83 Lab Program 12A
December 18, 2017 Monday 84 Review for Finals:
Intro To Programming, and Chapters 1-5 
 
December 19, 2017 Tuesday 85 First Semester Exams Periods 2 & 5

P2        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P5        11:00 - 1:05

December 20, 2017 Wednesday 86 First Semester Exams Periods 1 & 6

P1        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P6        11:00 - 1:05

December 21, 2017 Thursday 87 First Semester Exams  Periods 3 & 4

P3        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:55
P4        11:00 - 1:05

End Of First Semester

December 22, 2017 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
December 25, 2017 Monday   Winter Break - No School
December 26, 2017 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
December 27, 2017 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
December 28, 2017 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
December 29, 2017 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 1, 2018 Monday   Winter Break - No School
January 2, 2018 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
January 3, 2018 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
January 4, 2018 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
January 5, 2018 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 8, 2018 Monday 88

Lesson Chapter 8
Start Chapter 8 Homework Today

Special Note: This HW is from the Packet,
NOT the Textbook

HW  #:43  8.1 #1-5 all    

January 9, 2018 Tuesday 89

Lesson Chapter 8

HW  #:44  8.2 #1-8 all  

January 10, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
90

Lab Program 8

HW  #:45  8.3 #1-2 all  

January 11, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
91  
January 12, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
92

Lab Program 8

HW  #:46  8.4 #1-7 all  

January 15, 2018 Monday   Martin Luther King Holiday- No School
January 16, 2018 Tuesday 93

Lab Program 8

HW  #:47  8.5 #1-11all  

January 17, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
94

Lab Program 8

HW  #:48  8.6 #1-5 all

January 18, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
95  
January 19, 2018 Friday 96

Lab Program 8 

January 22, 2018 Monday 97 Lab Program 8 
January 23, 2018 Tuesday 98

 Lab Program 8

January 24, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
99

 Lab Program 8

January 25, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
Staff Mtg.
100

 

January 26, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
101  Lab Program 8
January 29, 2018 Monday 102

Lesson Insertion Sort
Lab Program 8
 

January 30, 2018 Tuesday 103 Lab Program 8 
January 31, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
104
Lab Program 8 
February 1, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
105

 

February 2, 2018 Friday 106

Lab Program 8 

February 5, 2018 Monday
AP Sign Ups?
107

 Lab Program 8
Chapter 8 Homework & Program Due Today

February 6, 2018 Tuesday 108

Lab Program 8 

February 7, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
109 Lab Program 8 
February 8, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
110  
February 9, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
Progress Reports
111

Lesson Binary Search 

February 12, 2018 Monday 112

Lab Program 12B

February 13, 2018 Tuesday 113


Lesson Merge Sort
Chapter 8 Test
 Program 8A Due

February 14, 2018 Wednesday
Block 2, 4, 6
114

Lab Program 12B 
Program 12B Due

February 15, 2018 Thursday
Block 1, 3, 5
115  
February 16, 2018 Friday   President's Day- No School
February 19, 2018 Monday   President's Day- No School
February 20, 2018 Tuesday 116 Program RPSLS  
February 21, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
117  
February 22, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
118  
February 23, 2018 Friday 119  
February 26, 2018 Monday
AP Sign ups
120  
February 27, 2018 Tuesday 121  
February 28, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
122  
March 1, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
123  
March 2, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
124  
March 5, 2018 Monday 125  
March 6, 2018 Tuesday 126  
March 7, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
127  
March 8, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
128  
March 9, 2018 Friday 129  
March 12, 2018 Monday 130  
March 13, 2018 Tuesday 131  
March 14, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
132  
March 15, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
133  
March 16, 2018 Friday
Spring Ahead
Sat Night
End Of Third Quarter
134  
March 19, 2018 Monday 135  
March 20, 2018 Tuesday 136  
March 21, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
137  
March 22, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
138  
March 23, 2018 Friday
Comedy Sportz
139  
March 26, 2018 Monday   Spring Break - No School
March 27, 2018 Tuesday   Spring Break - No School
March 28, 2018 Wednesday   Spring Break - No School
March 29, 2018 Thursday   Spring Break - No School
March 30, 2018 Friday   Spring Break - No School
April 2, 2018 Monday 140  
April 3, 2018 Tuesday 141  
April 4, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
142  
April 5, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Open House
143  
April 6, 2018 Friday
Minimum Day
144  
April 9, 2018 Monday 145  
April 10, 2018 Tuesday 146  
April 11, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
147  
April 12, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
148  
April 13, 2018 Friday
SBAC Testing
Assembly Schedule
149  
April 16, 2018 Monday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
SBAC Testing
150  
April 17, 2018 Tuesday
SBAC Testing
151  
April 18, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
152  
April 19, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
153  
April 20, 2018 Friday
SBAC Testing
154  
April 23, 2018 Monday 155  
April 24, 2018 Tuesday 156  
April 25, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
157  
April 26, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
158  
April 27, 2018 Friday
Progress Reports
159  
April 30, 2018 Monday
AP Exams
160  
May 1, 2018 Tuesday 161  
May 2, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
162  
May 3, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
163  
May 4, 2018 Friday 164  
May 7, 2018 Monday
AP Testing
165  
May 8, 2018 Tuesday 166  
May 9, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
167  
May 10, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
168  
May 11, 2018 Friday
Progress Reports
169
 
May 14, 2018 Monday 170  
May 15, 2018 Tuesday 171  
May 16, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
172  
May 17, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
173  
May 18, 2018 Friday
AP Exams End
Senior Trip
174  
May 21, 2018 Monday
No More Block Schedule
175  
May 22, 2018 Tuesday 176  
May 23, 2018 Wednesday 177  
May 24, 2018 Thursday 178 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 2 & 5
May 25, 2018 Friday
Senior Salute Assembly
179 8th Grade & Senior Final Exams
Periods 1 & 6
May 28, 2018 Monday   Memorial Day Holiday - No School
May 29, 2018 Tuesday 180 Final Exams Periods 3 & 4
May 30, 2018 Wednesday 181 Final Exams Periods 2 & 5
May 31, 2018 Thursday 182 Final Exams Periods 1 & 6
End Of Second Semester
Graduation
June 1, 2018 Friday   Teacher Work Day - No School
       

 

 

Back to Mr. Dave Clausen's Homepage