Classwork 18-19

 

Home
Up

Honors Computer Science C++ Class Work

Quick Links To Class work:

September October November December
January February March April
May June July August

Quick Link To Homework

All assignments, class work, or test dates are subject to change.
Check this page on a regular basis.

 

 
Date Day School Day # Activity / Class Work / Homework
 
August 14, 2018 Tuesday   Teacher Work Day - No School
August 15, 2018 Wednesday   Buy Back Day / Collaboration - No School
August 16, 2018 Thursday 1 First Day Handout Packet; and Seating Chart
August 17, 2018 Friday 2 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 20, 2018 Monday
Class by Class
Assembly
10, 11, 12, 9
3 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 21, 2018 Tuesday 4


Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer

August 22, 2018 Wednesday 5 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 23, 2018 Thursday 6 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 24, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
7 Lecture: The Parts Of the Computer
August 27, 2018 Monday 8 Review: The Parts Of the Computer
August 28, 2018 Tuesday 9


Review: The Parts Of the Computer

August 29, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
10

Test: The Parts Of the Computer
Lesson: Chapter 2

August 30, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
11


Lesson: Chapter 2
Project "Who I Am" 
HW #2:  2.1 #1-13 all 

August 31, 2018 Friday 12

Lesson: Chapter 2
Lesson: Program 1

Start Chapter 2 Homework

HW #3:  2.2 #1-7 all 
Lab Program 2A

September 3, 2018 Monday   Labor Day - No School
September 4, 2018 Tuesday 13 Lab Program 2A
HW  #4: 2.3 #1-10 all 
September 5, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
14 Lab Program 2A

Survey: Prev. Comp. Prog. Exp.

HW #5:  2.4 #1-3 all

Review Intro Prog Test 

September 6, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
15  
September 7, 2018 Friday 16 Lab Program 2A
HW  #6: Chapter Review 1-16 all
September 10, 2018 Monday 17 Chapter 2 Homework Due
 
September 11, 2018 Tuesday 18

Lesson: Chapter 3 (all but Strings)

Lab Program 3A

Start Chapter 3 Homework Today

HW  #7 3.1 #1-7 all  

September 12, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
BTSN 9-12
19

Test: Chapter 2
Lab Program 3A

HW  #8: 3.2 #1-10 all

September 13, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
20  
September 14, 2018 Friday
Progress
Reports
21

Lab Program 3

HW  #9: 3.3 #1-7 all  

September 17, 2018 Monday 22 Lesson: Chapter 3 Strings

HW  #10: 3.4 #1-8 all  

September 18, 2018 Tuesday 23

Lab Program 3

HW  #11: 3.5 #1-3 all

September 19, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
STEP Starts
24 Lab Program 3

HW  #12: 3.6 #1-5 all  

September 20, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
25  
September 21, 2018 Friday 26 Lab Program 3

HW  #13: 3.7 #1-8 all  

September 24, 2018 Monday 27 Lab Program 3

HW  #14: 3.8 #1-8 all

September 25, 2018 Tuesday 28 Lab Program 3

HW  #15: Chapter Review 1-25 all

September 26, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
29 Lab Program 3

Chapter 3 Homework Due Today

Review for Ch 3 Test

September 27, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
30

 

September 28, 2018 Friday 31 Lab Program 3
Test: Chapter 3
October 1, 2018 Monday 32

 Lesson Chapter 4

Start Chapter 4 Homework Today

HW  #16: 4.2 #1-9 all

Lab Program 3 

October 2, 2018 Tuesday 33

Lab Program 4A

HW  #17: 4.3 #1-3 all

October 3, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
34

Lab Program 4A

HW  #18: 4.4 #1-3 all

Lecture Chapter 4: Functions Using Parameters for Program 4B

October 4, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
35

 

October 5, 2018 Friday 36

Lab Program 4B

HW  #19: 4.5 #1-12 all

October 8, 2018 Monday 37

Lab Program 4B

HW  #20: 4.6 #1-4 all  

October 9, 2018 Tuesday 38

Lab Program 4B

HW  #21: 4.7 #1-6 all

Lesson Structured Programming   

October 10, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
39

Lab Program 4C  

HW  #22: Chapter Review 1-27 all

October 11, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
40  
October 12, 2018 Friday
End Of First Quarter
41

Lab Program 4C

Review for Ch. 4 Test

October 15, 2018 Monday 42

Lab Program 4C

Review for Ch. 4 Test
Chapter 4 Homework Due Today

October 16, 2018 Tuesday 43

Lab Program 4C

Lesson Chapter 5

Start Chapter 5 Homework Today

HW  #23: 5.1 #1-10 all 

October 17, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
44 Test: Chapter 4
October 18, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
CA Shake out
45  
October 19, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
Homecoming
46 Lecture Chapter 5

HW  #24: 5.2 #1-12 all

October 22, 2018 Monday
Regular
Schedule
47 Lab Program 5

HW  #25: 5.3 #1-4 all 

October 23, 2018 Tuesday
Regular Schedule
48 Lab Program 5

HW  #26: 5.4 #1-9 all 

October 24, 2018 Wednesday
Regular Schedule
49 Lab Program 5

HW  #27: 5.5 #1-7 all

October 25, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
50  
October 26, 2018 Friday
Block 1, 3 5
51

Lab Program 5

HW  #28: 5.7 #1-6 all 

October 29, 2018 Monday 52

Lab Program 5

HW  #29:  Chapter Review 1-19 all
Lesson Chapter 6

October 30, 2018 Tuesday 53

 Lab Program 5

Review for Chapter 5 Test

October 31, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
54 Lab Program 5
Chapter 5 Homework Due Today
November 1, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
55  
November 2, 2018 Friday
Red Ribbon Week
Fall Back Sunday morning
56 Lab Program 5
Test: Chapter 5
November 5, 2018 Monday 57 Lesson Chapter 6
Start Chapter 6 Homework Today
HW  #30:  6.2 #1-10 all   
HW  #31: 6.3 #1-6 all 
November 6, 2018 Tuesday 58 Lesson Chapter 6
Lab Program 6

HW  #32: 6.4 #1-9 all 
HW  #33: 6.5 #1-3 all  

November 7, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
59

Lab Program 6
HW  #34: 6.6 #1-4 all   
HW  #35: 6.7 #1-4 all 

November 8, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
60  
November 9, 2018 Friday 61

Lab Program 6
Lesson: do...while loops 

HW  #36: 6.8 #1-6 all 

November 12, 2018 Monday   Veteran's Day - No School
November 13, 2018 Tuesday 62 Lab Program 6
HW 
#37:  Chapter Review #1-18 all 
November 14, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
63 Lab Program 6   

Chapter 6 Homework Due Today 
Test: Chapter 6
November 15, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
64  
November 16, 2018 Friday
Progress Reports
65 Lab Program 6
November 19, 2018 Monday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 20, 2018 Tuesday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 21, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
  Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 22, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
  Thanksgiving Day - No School
November 23, 2018 Friday   Thanksgiving Vacation - No School
November 26, 2018 Monday 66 Lesson Chapter 13
Lab Program 13
November 27, 2018 Tuesday 67 Lab Program 13
November 28, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
68

 Lab Program 13

November 29, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
69

 

November 30, 2018 Friday 70 Lab Program 13
December 3, 2018 Monday
Hour Of Code Week
71 Lab Program 13
December 4, 2018 Tuesday 72 Test Chapter 13
December 5, 2018 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
73

Lesson Chapter 12: Recursion

Start Chapter 12 Homework Today

HW  #64: 12.1 #1-5 all 
Hour Of Code (Bring ear buds or headphones) 

December 6, 2018 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
74  
December 7, 2018 Friday 75 Lesson Chapter 12

Lab Program 12A

HW  #65:  12.2 #1-5 all 

December 10, 2018 Monday 76 Lab Program 12A

HW  #66: 12.3 #1-4 all
HW  #67: 12.4 #1-3 all 

Review for Ch 12 Test
 

December 11, 2018 Tuesday 77 Lab Program 12A
December 12, 2018 Wednesday
No Block
78 Lab Program 12A
Binder Check
December 13, 2018 Thursday
No Block
79


Lab Program 12A  
Chapter 12 Programs due at the end of class today
 

December 14, 2018 Friday
Assembly Schedule
80

 Lab Program 12A
Chapter 12 Test  

December 17, 2018 Monday 81 Review for Finals:
Intro To Programming, and Chapters 1-5 
 
December 18, 2018 Tuesday 82 First Semester Exams Periods 2 & 6

P2        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:54
P6        11:00 - 1:05

December 19, 2018 Wednesday
 
83 First Semester Exams Periods 1 & 5

P1        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:54
P5        11:00 - 1:05

December 20, 2018 Thursday 84 First Semester Exams  Periods 3 & 4

P3        8:30 - 10:35
Break   10:35 - 10:54
P4        11:00 - 1:05

End Of First Semester

December 21, 2018 Friday   Winter Break - No School
December 24, 2018 Monday   Winter Break - No School
December 25, 2018 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
December 26, 2018 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
December 27, 2018 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
December 28, 2018 Friday   Winter Break - No School
December 31, 2018 Monday   Winter Break - No School
January 1, 2019 Tuesday   Winter Break - No School
January 2, 2019 Wednesday   Winter Break - No School
January 3, 2019 Thursday   Winter Break - No School
January 4, 2019 Friday   Winter Break - No School
January 7, 2019 Monday   Teacher Work Day - No School
January 8, 2019 Tuesday 85

Lesson Chapter 8
Start Chapter 8 Homework Today

Special Note: This HW is from the Packet,
NOT the Textbook

HW  #:43  8.1 #1-5 all    

January 9, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
86

Lesson Chapter 8

HW  #:44  8.2 #1-8 all  

January 10, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
87  
January 11, 2019 Friday 88

Lab Program 8

HW  #:45  8.3 #1-2 all

January 14, 2019 Monday 89

Lab Program 8

HW  #:46  8.4 #1-7 all  

January 15, 2019 Tuesday 90

Lab Program 8

HW  #:47  8.5 #1-11all  

January 16, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
91

Lab Program 8

HW  #:48  8.6 #1-5 all

January 17, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
92  
January 18, 2019 Friday 93 Lab Program 8 
January 21, 2019 Monday   Martin Luther King Holiday- No School
January 22, 2019 Tuesday 94 Lab Program 8 
January 23, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
95

 Lab Program 8

January 24, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
96

 

January 25, 2019 Friday
Assembly Schedule
97  Lab Program 8
January 28, 2019 Monday 98  Lab Program 8
January 29, 2019 Tuesday 99

Lesson Insertion Sort
Lab Program 8
 

January 30, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
100 Lab Program 8 
January 31, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
101  
February 1, 2019 Friday 102 Lab Program 8 
February 4, 2019 Monday 103

Lab Program 8 

February 5, 2019 Tuesday 104

 Lab Program 8
Chapter 8 Homework & Program Due Today

February 6, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
105

Lab Program 8 

February 7, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
106  
February 8, 2019 Friday
AP Sign Ups
107 Lab Program 8 
February 11, 2019 Monday 108

Lesson Binary Search 

February 12, 2019 Tuesday 109

Lab Program 12B
Chapter 8 Test

February 13, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
110


Lesson Merge Sort
 Program 8A Due

February 14, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
111  
February 15, 2019 Friday   President's Day- No School
February 18, 2019 Monday   President's Day- No School
February 19, 2019 Tuesday 112 Lab Program 12B 
Program 12B Due
February 20, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
113 Program RPSLS 
February 21, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
114  
February 22, 2019 Friday 115 Program RPSLS 
February 25, 2019 Monday 116 Program RPSLS 
February 26, 2019 Tuesday 117 Program RPSLS 
February 27, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3 5
118 Program RPSLS 
February 28, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
119  
March 1, 2019 Friday 120 Program RPSLS 
March 4, 2019 Monday
AP Sign ups
121 Program RPSLS 
March 5, 2019 Tuesday 122 Program RPSLS Due 
March 6, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
123 Program 15 Passwords
March 7, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
124  
March 8, 2019 Friday
Assembly Schedule
Spring Ahead
Sunday morning
125 Program 15 Passwords
March 11, 2019 Monday 126 Program 15 Passwords
March 12, 2019 Tuesday 127 Program 15 Passwords
March 13, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
128 Program 15 Passwords
March 14, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
129  
March 15, 2019 Friday 130 Program 15 Passwords
March 18, 2019 Monday 131 Program 15 Passwords
March 19, 2019 Tuesday 132 Program 15 Passwords Due
March 20, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
133 Program 16
March 21, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
134  
March 22, 2019 Friday
 
135 Program 16
March 25, 2019 Monday 136 Program 16
March 26, 2019 Tuesday 137 Program 16
March 27, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
138 Program 16
March 28, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
139  
March 29, 2019 Friday
End Of Third Quarter
140 Program 16
April 1, 2019 Monday   Spring Break - No School
April 2, 2019 Tuesday   Spring Break - No School
April 3, 2019 Wednesday   Spring Break - No School
April 4, 2019 Thursday   Spring Break - No School
April 5, 2019 Friday   Spring Break - No School
April 8, 2019 Monday 141 Program 16
April 9, 2019 Tuesday 142 Program 16
April 10, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
143 Program 16
April 11, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Every 15 min.
144  
April 12, 2019 Friday
Assembly Schedule
145 Program 16
April 15, 2019 Monday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
Block 1, 3, 5
146 Program 16 Due
April 16, 2019 Tuesday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
Block 2, 4, 6
147  
April 17, 2019 Wednesday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
Block 3, 1, 5
148 Java Graphics Applets
Lab Final Graphics Program  
April 18, 2019 Thursday
SBAC Test 11th Grade
Block 4, 2, 6
Open House
149  
April 19, 2019 Friday
Minimum Day
150

  Lab Final Graphics Program

April 22, 2019 Monday 151

Lab Final Graphics Program 

April 23, 2019 Tuesday
Block 2, 4, 6
SBAC Testing
152

 

April 24, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
SBAC Testing
153

Lab Final Graphics Program 

April 25, 2019 Thursday
Periods 1-6
Staff Mtg.
154   Lab Final Graphics Program
April 26, 2019 Friday 155  Lab Final Graphics Program
Program Still Life Graphics Applet Due
April 29, 2019 Monday 156 Lab Final Graphics Program
April 30, 2019 Tuesday 157 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 1, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
158 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 2, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
159  
May 3, 2019 Friday
Progress Reports
160 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 6, 2019 Monday
AP Exams
United States Government and Politics

Chinese Language and Culture
Environmental Science
161 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 7, 2019 Tuesday
Seminar

Spanish Language and Culture
Japanese Language and Culture

Physics 1: Alg
162 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 8, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
English Lit

European History
French Lang
163 Lab Final Graphics Program
May 9, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Chemistry
Spanish Lit

German Language
Psychology
164  
May 10, 2019 Friday
US History

Comp Sci Principles
Physics 2: Alg
165 Lab Final Graphics Program
Last day to turn in any past due work or programs
which includes everything except the Final Animation Project
(no credit after today)
 
May 13, 2019 Monday
Biology

Physics C: Mechanics
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism
166

 Lab Final Graphics Program

May 14, 2019 Tuesday
Calculus AB
Calculus BC

Art History
Human Geography
167

 Lab Final Graphics Program

May 15, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
English Lang

Italian Language
Macroeconomics
168

  
Lab Final Graphics Program 

May 16, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
Staff Mtg.
Comparative Government
World History

Statistics
169

 
 

May 17, 2019 Friday
AP Exams End
Progress Reports
Microeconomics
Music Theory

Comp Sci A
Latin
170 Lab Final Graphics Program
 
May 20, 2019 Monday 171 Lab Final Graphics Program
Binder Check
May 21, 2019 Tuesday 172 Final Animation Due
May 22, 2019 Wednesday
Block 1, 3, 5
173

 
Test Graphics Applets

May 23, 2019 Thursday
Block 2, 4, 6
174

 
 

May 24, 2019 Friday

Senior Trip
175 Review
May 27, 2019 Monday
No More Block Schedule
  Memorial Day Holiday - No School
May 28, 2019 Tuesday 176

Senior Final Exams 

Period 3 Exam 8:30 - 10:35  <=======
Break     10:35 - 10:45
Period 2 10:50 - 11:38 
Period 6 11:44 - 12:32
Lunch    12:32 - 1:02
Period 4 Exam 1:08 - 3:13

May 29, 2019 Wednesday 177 Senior Final Exams 

Period 2 Exam 8:30 - 10:35
Break     10:35 - 10:45
Period 1 10:50 - 11:38 
Period 5 11:44 - 12:32
Lunch    12:32 - 1:02
Period 6 Exam 1:08 - 3:13
May 30, 2019 Thursday 178 Senior Final Exams 

Period 1 Exam 8:30 - 10:35
Break     10:35 - 10:45
Period 3 10:50 - 11:38 
Period 4 11:44 - 12:32
Lunch    12:32 - 1:02
Period 5 Exam 1:08 - 3:13
  <=======
May 31, 2019 Friday
Senior Salute Assembly
179  
June 3, 2019 Monday 180

Final Exams Periods 3 & 4

Period 3 Exam  8:30 - 10:35  
Break               10:35 - 10:55
Period 4 Exam 11:00 - 1:05

 

June 4, 2019 Tuesday 181

Final Exams Periods 1 & 5

Period 1 Exam
 8:30 - 10:35 
Break               10:35 - 10:55
Period 5 Exam 11:00 - 1:05

 

June 5, 2019 Wednesday 182

Final Exams Periods 2 & 6

Period 2 Exam
 8:30 - 10:35 
Break               10:35 - 10:55
Period 6 Exam 11:00 - 1:05

End Of Second Semester
Graduation

June 6, 2019 Thursday   Teacher Work Day - No School
       

 

 

Back to Mr. Dave Clausen's Homepage